POWER GRAB

POWER GRAB                                                                              by Nancy Fiamingo

 This week I’m looking for POWER!  That’s right I want power and I want LOTS of it.  I am leading a team of adults who will be leading dozens of teenagers on a potentially life-changing retreat weekend.  

We need the power of your prayer to lead us forward.  I humbly ask for one of the greatest gifts that virtually anyone can share – the gift of your prayer on our behalf.  Please pray for me, for the Core Team, for our adult support team, our priests, our LT Band, and most of all, please pray for our high school teenagers to open their hearts to the love and power of God in their lives.  Please pray that they then take the fruit of this retreat into their families and their schools, their teams, and their work places. 

Our world needs faith-filled and inspiring young people to bring light into the darkness.  Thank you for your prayer power.    

Leave a comment